Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

351 carb engine schematic

Post Reply Post Reply Page   12>
Author
Texasttk55 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Texasttk55 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 351 carb engine schematic
    Posted: February-18-2010 at 12:41pm
I was hoping that someone might have an electronic copy of the engine schematic for a Ford 351 carb engine. I have 99 sport nautique and it seems to be having fuel delivery problems. It started and idled for about 10 minutes but then suddenly stalled out. When I tried to restart it, it would only start and run will using starting fluid. It seems that no fuel is getting to the carb.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated. I'm new to working on boat engines and didn't want to order the new fuel pump before getting some veteran advice.

Thanks, Travis
8122pbrainard View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 8122pbrainard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-18-2010 at 1:22pm
Travis,
If you feel it may be a fuel pump issue, "T" a pressure gauge into the line before you go and order a pump. See what the existing pump is doing.

54 Atom

77 Tique

64 X55 Dunphy

Keep it original, Pete
<
SUNAPEE CROW View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SUNAPEE CROW Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-18-2010 at 1:37pm
Take a quick look at the filter that is built into the fitting where the gas line goes into the carb. It can plug and create the symptom you are describing.
kapla View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kapla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-18-2010 at 1:39pm