Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Which model is my 1965 Correct Craft?

Post Reply Post Reply Page   12>
Author
JamesGang View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JamesGang Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Which model is my 1965 Correct Craft?
    Posted: February-14-2011 at 10:34pm
Hello fellow Correct Craft enthusiasts-
I am a Correct Craft newbie, but trying to educate myself as quickly as possible. I recently purchased a 16' Correct Craft from its original owner! He states it's a ski nautique but how do I know for sure? It has the Ford 289 Intercepter engine. Also, the plexiglass windshield is complete but showing it's age. It's a one piece with aluminum frame. Does Taylor Made still make these for this boat? Any help would be greatly appreciated and I'll put some pics up here soon. Thanks!

J.James
Riley View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Riley Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-14-2011 at 10:39pm
Welocme to the site. Your boat is likely a Mustang. Post some pics and we'll know for sure. Taylor does not make that same windshield any longer.
Gary S View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary S Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-14-2011 at 10:41pm
Pictures we love Pictures. Welcome to the site. Is the serial tag still on the stringer or do you know what it is? The first letters will tell you what model it is.
69 Mustang HM SS
95 Nautique Super Sport
8122pbrainard View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 8122pbrainard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-14-2011 at 10:45pm