Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Top Speed

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
barefooter799 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote barefooter799 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Top Speed
    Posted: March-27-2011 at 5:34pm
Hi Everyone,

I am moving to Orlando, FL and will be skiing Alot more than I use to so I would like to order a Ski Nautique 200 Closed Bow but what is everyone getting for top speeds with your 343 or 409. I am new no to this site and help would great. I will be barefooting Alot so I hope that tells you a little how fast I will need to go. (38-41mph)

Thanks,
Eric
TRBenj View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TRBenj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March-27-2011 at 6:16pm
I have no first hand experience with the 200, but the consensus *seems* to be ~43mph with the Excal and ~47mph with the 409. Jody has played with some props and said 50mph is possible with the 409 once its broken in.

I know Id opt for the 409 since I foot (that is, if I could ever afford a 200 ). I prefer a little more speed for one foots though (~44mph) so I dont think the Excal could pull that. I would *guess* that 41mph might be all you get out of the boat once you put a footer behind it.

Hopefully someone will chime in with some first hand experience... I too would love to hear exactly what the 200 is capable of.
Swatkinz View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Swatkinz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March-27-2011 at 6:19pm
Originally posted by TRBenj TRBenj wrote: