Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Speaker Boxes

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
newguy1986 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote newguy1986 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Speaker Boxes
    Posted: February-24-2012 at 2:41pm
I plan on making speaker boxes for the boat instead of mounting the speakers in the side of the boat.

I have searched and search in the site for sound system installation pointers as I am not an expert and im looking for some ideas on this or to talk to some one who has done it. I was also looking at mounting a wired remote for the head unit by the back seat in one of the speaker boxes so that friends can change to tunes.

I am having the battery box expanded to hold two batteries. Need to figure out how im going to wire all that up as well

what are some of the things you all have learned or wished you would have done different during your audio system installs?

any one got any advice? pics?
1986sn 2001
Jllogan View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jllogan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-24-2012 at 3:56pm
I am working on mine as we speak. Nothing too big, 4 speakers, head unit, 300w amp and a 10 in sub. I am keeping it small so I dont need additional battery or bigger alternator. It will be fine for my purposes, I dont see any need for a 1000W system etc, just makes thing harder/more expensive. For my purposes this will be more than adequate and I will only have about 300 dollars in everything.
Bri892001 View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bri892001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-24-2012 at 4:33pm