NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Can anyone tell me how to fix this?

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
dchris17 View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dchris17 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can anyone tell me how to fix this?
    Posted: February-04-2006 at 6:02pm

Do you see how the motor mount is not right? Any suggestions how to fix this? I can't push the isolator back down into the mount - can I get it in by loosening something? I've never done anything with motor mounts before.

THANKS!
My 1974 Mustang 17

TroopTrack
: The Best Scouting Software
JEFF KOSTIS View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JEFF KOSTIS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-04-2006 at 6:45pm
Someone on here probably knows from memory on here on what to do. I rebuilt the exact same ones (PCM) on the 76 where it looked exactly the same. I stipped them down completely because mine rusted solid where I couldnt adjust them. I then sandblasted them, painted, and reinstalled. I do recall the snap ring that is on the adj screw that rusted off. If no one responds, then I will make a point to look at my old 302 to jog my memory. I am developing a case lately of CRS for those of you who know what that means!!
dchris17 View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dchris17 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-04-2006 at 7:54pm
The snap ring is still there on the other side, so I can figure that part out. How do I loosen the arm-thingy (technical term) that goes into the engine side? It seems like it needs to be adjusted a little. There is a nut on the top of the engine side of the mount - do I loosen it and then smack the arm with a mallet?