NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Where to buy first wake board?

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
RobertV View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RobertV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Where to buy first wake board?
    Posted: January-02-2014 at 8:49am
First off Happy New Year fellow CC fans!
Been looking at wake boards and wanted to ask where should I buy from?
I'm a beginner-intermediate rider that plans to progress quickly - skate boarded and wind surfed as a kid and have been snow boarding for 15 + years.
I found evo dot com and am fine with buying an older model. They appear to have some good deals on packages.
Any other good sources or suggestions?
TIA
Robert
86 SN 2001
Florida Inboards View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Florida Inboards Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January-02-2014 at 9:17am
Performance Ski and surf in Orlando. Google their web site they run sales and will ship anywhere in the USA.
Money Talks! BS Walks! and loose change rides the bus!!!
Morfoot View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Morfoot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January-02-2014 at 10:31am
If you can hold out for a while and find a local board shop that you can demo a few different makes and models then that is what I'd suggest. They each ride different and the bindings can make the board. Do a little research and be sure that you get the right length according to weight and height. My advice would be to buy an intermediate to advanced board then to start off with a beginner board. A beginner board's edges are more rounded thus making it forgiving type of board. It's slow to cut and my experience is the landings are harder.