NautiqueParts.comCalendar Photo Submission
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

questions For the performance guru

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
DayTony View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DayTony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: questions For the performance guru
    Posted: February-10-2014 at 7:09am
Hey guys,
In the beginning stages of my stroker 408 build for my Fish nautique. had a few questions (and may come up with some more)
I have never built a stroker windsor before, I have had my fair share of clearancing 350 and 454 chevy stuff for big strokes. alot for street use though. never a reverse rotation ford.
anyways if anyone has any pointers for this added horsepower into these boat's drivetrains I would appreciate it.

MY main question in this thread is concentrating on exhaust though.

-What is a decent flowing manifold you guys are running? I am coming up with a lot of huge money stuff when i search. (drag boat stuff)
I plan to keep the wet exhaust and would like to minimize my chance of taking a gulp when i come off plane quickly.
the fish nautique exhaust setup is mostly under the waterline and even with good flaps on the tips i am afraid of having issues with this. In some applications I have seen a "Y" shaped exhaust fitting put inline closest to the downpipe to give that rush of water a place to go and to stop it from traveling into the risers and manifolds.
has anyone had experience with this kind of setup in these boats? recommended or not?
TRBenj View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote TRBenj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-10-2014 at 8:50am