Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Pylon "Cup" Please Help

Post Reply Post Reply Page   12>
Author
skiguy27 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote skiguy27 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Pylon "Cup" Please Help
    Posted: December-23-2014 at 6:38pm
This past summer I broke the cardinal rule...I took some neighbors tubing...oh yeah 3 of them in a tube...NEVER AGAIN...either learn to ski or sit in the boat...any way my pylon was pushed back..leaning toward the engine...I took it to a friend and he mentioned that the cup had in fact moved forward...how important is this cup...can I use the pylon as is ...that is with the 2 "u" bolts attaching it to the metal frame...I am not very technical ...and I do not welcome the idea of taking this to the dealer to repair ...your thoughts as always would be much..much...appreciated...thanks ....basically what is the function of this cup...there was a 3rd u bolt attaching this to a 2 hole thing fibreglassed into the bottom of the boat...

skiguy
Hollywood View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hollywood Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-23-2014 at 6:47pm
I've never heard of a cup moving. Post some pictures.
TRBenj View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TRBenj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-23-2014 at 6:48pm
The year and model of your boat would help too.

Cups can't really move, unless you mean "detach".
8122pbrainard View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 8122pbrainard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-23-2014 at 7:02pm