NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Detached Garage

Post Reply Post Reply Page   123>
Author
Swatkinz View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Swatkinz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Detached Garage
    Posted: January-27-2017 at 10:21am
Hey Fellas,
I've been kicking around the idea of a detached garage for the last 18 months or so. Recall my earlier detached garage ROI questions thread.   \

My current attached garage setup is sort of doable, but far from ideal for easy, regular boat storage and retrieval.    Because I've been getting a lot more serious about it, I figured it's a good, slow time of year to show some sketches and photos and get feedback. I've been looking regularly for the right boat but haven't found it yet so I'm able to commit more time to the storage needs of the boat when I do find it. Hence this thread and discussion

My primary purpose is to use this structure as boat storage, as a general purpose light project space, cooking space, escape from the women space, watch a game space, etc.

The exterior is being finished to match my home per the neighborhood requirements.   The interior will be unfinished at least for now, but possibly forever. With regards to size, I want the flexibility to store a 206, Sport, Sport 200, or if I hit the lottery, a GS20.