NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Chrysler 318 engine

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
Fiberglassic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fiberglassic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Chrysler 318 engine
    Posted: October-19-2017 at 3:09pm
Hi - Newbie here, Will shortly be bringing from Indiana to NC a 1967 Barracuda SS.
I know you've all heard it before, but what makes the difference in HP (210 vs 235) on the Chrysler 318ci engine?
Scott
phatsat67 View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phatsat67 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October-19-2017 at 3:24pm
1967 most likely has the Poly head 318? Later LA head engines were rated for more HP/Weighed less.

Poly parts are getting pretty hard to find so good luck if that's what you own.
8122pbrainard View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 8122pbrainard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October-19-2017 at 3:38pm
Scott,
Welcome to CCfan and when you get the Cuda, make sure you post pictures. We want to hear and see all about it.

54 Atom

77 Tique

64 X55 Dunphy

Keep it original, Pete
<
TRBenj View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TRBenj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October-19-2017 at 3:53pm
Originally posted by phatsat67 phatsat67 wrote:

1967 most likely has the Poly head 318? Later LA head engines were rated for more HP/Weighed less.

Poly parts are getting pretty hard to find so good luck if that's what you own.

'67 was a split year between the poly and LA/LM.