NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Knee Surgery today :-(

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
Jonny Quest View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jonny Quest Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Knee Surgery today :-(
    Posted: March-29-2018 at 12:31am
I've been water-skiing and snow skiing HARD for 30+ years. Never had a problem with my joints...until now.

I had arthroscopic surgery on my right knee to repair a torn meniscus. I'm lying in bed "recovering" instead of working on the SN trailer in my garage. On the bright side, the Doc said I'll be up and around in a day or 2. Maybe I can get some "special treatment" from Mrs. Quest. Hmmmmm......

JQ

Current
2003 Ski Nautique 206 Limited

Previous
2001 Ski Nautique Open Bow
1994 Ski Nautique Open Bow

Aqua skiing, ergo sum
jbear View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jbear Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March-29-2018 at 12:47am
you'll be fine...had my left one scoped twice in'82 when that was fairly new. Have used it hard for all these years and it is just now giving out.

lotsa luck on the 'special treatment'

john
"Loud pipes save lives"

AdamT sez "I'm Canadian and a beaver lover myself"...
Smithfamily View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Smithfamily Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March-29-2018 at 9:48am
Speedy Recovery!
Js
KENO View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KENO Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March-29-2018 at 10:07am
Originally posted by Jonny Quest Jonny Quest wrote:

Maybe I can get some "special treatment" from Mrs. Quest. Hmmmmm......

JQ