Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Thermostat & Housing

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
Preston01 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Preston01 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Thermostat & Housing
    Posted: September-28-2018 at 5:55pm
Hey Y'all,
I am brand new to the Fish Nautique world, I just bought a 86 23". I noticed the engine was running cool (120). I took the thermostat housing off to find there was not thermostat. It is a square housing, i cannot find anything like it online. i need new gaskets and a thermostat. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Preston
Gary S View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary S Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-28-2018 at 8:28pm
Might just have to make that top cover gasket yourself. As to the thermostat, measure that opening across that recessed lip and someone here can measure theirs and see if the opening is a standard size If it is a standard size a Pleasurecraft Marine one will most likely fit. If it's a raw water system, ie the water your in is used as the cooling water,you will want a 140 degree thermostat. If it is a closed system,having an heat exchanger and using regular antifreeze then those use a 170 degree one.
69 Mustang HM SS
95 Nautique Super Sport
KENO View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KENO Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-28-2018 at 8:43pm
Originally posted by Preston01 Preston01 wrote:

Hey Y'all,