Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Need fuel Injectors for 97 GT-40

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
BobinIL View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BobinIL Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Need fuel Injectors for 97 GT-40
    Posted: May-10-2019 at 12:37pm
I have been doing a search for a set of Fuel injectors for my 1997 Sport Nautique with a PCM Ford 351 GT-40. Would this be the correct ones?

https://www.summitracing.com/parts/fms-m-9593-lu24a/overview/

KENO View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KENO Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May-10-2019 at 2:53pm
The guy (manoseven) in the link says they worked for him

You'll have to look at the link in the second sentence of the first post to verify the same numbers

link
MrMcD View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MrMcD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May-10-2019 at 3:07pm
You might check the Ford Mustang forums, many of those guys upgrade injectors and will list brands and places to purchase them. There were millions of these systems in cars so the parts are actually common.
JoeinNY View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JoeinNY Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May-10-2019 at 3:18pm
Yep I agree with the good advise already given whether the first link, second link, etc - 24lb injectors are the ticket and the aftermarket ones are much cheaper than the factory ford automotives- certainly cheaper than any that would be provided under the guise of "marine" parts.
1983 Ski Nautique 2001
1967 Mustang 302 "Decoy"
Holeshot Video
BobinIL View Drop Down