Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

2002 Pro Air Restoration

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
NautiqueHack View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NautiqueHack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 2002 Pro Air Restoration
    Posted: July-27-2019 at 9:02pm
Hello CorrectCraftFan crew! I wanted to introduce myself. I'm new to the Correct Craft family with our newly purchased 2002 Pro Air Nautique. This, friends, is a project boat. The previous owner had the boat in a garage for a little over 5-years. Prior to that time, the boat was used (1,800+ Hrs) and the engine seized. I have very little information from the previous owner, that's ok......how hard could this be??? Ha.

Plans:
Restore to original with minor updates.
Working on a replacement long block now.....recommendations?
Waiting on quote for new skins, match original or all white
repaint/powder coat glass frames and tower
sand/polish/protect gel coat, fix two minor spots in gelcoat
restore trailer

Would anyone be interested in some videos of this performance? I was thinking of starting a Youtube channel to document the restoration, not much is out there now.

Let me know!
-Brian

On to the pictures:
Gary S View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary S Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July-27-2019 at 9:35pm
Curious if you have thought of just rebuilding the block and heads you already have?
69 Mustang HM SS
95 Nautique Super Sport

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NautiqueHack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July-28-2019 at 12:01am
Thanks for the reply.