Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

how many hours?

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
92cc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 92cc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: how many hours?
    Posted: December-11-2006 at 9:00pm
I purchase a 92 ski nautique with 1800 hours on it?engine sounds and runs great,regular maintenance was done at cc dealer every 25 hours,engine oil and transmission fluid were change.what do you guys think?is this alot of hours?I am an auto mechanic for 20 years this engine sounds great and does not have any blowby,compression 120 on all cylinders
bkhallpass View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bkhallpass Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-11-2006 at 9:31pm
For a 92, that's a fair amount of hours, but if it's been taken care of you should have a lot of life left. I believe PCM rates the engines for around 2500 hours. Perhaps someone else has the exact rating. I had a neighbor who went to 4000 hours without a rebuild. BKH
Livin' the Dream

eric lavine View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eric lavine Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-12-2006 at 7:35am
thats alot of trips to the dealer, but if thats true and and your getting good compression and no blow by its probably in good shape. you being the auto mechanic if a problem should arise the repairs if any would be cheap, especially freshinging up the engine
"the things you own will start to own you"
M3Fan View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote M3Fan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-12-2006 at 8:48am