Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

90 Ski Nautique Obsvr Seat

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
edb82 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote edb82 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 90 Ski Nautique Obsvr Seat
    Posted: June-07-2007 at 9:51pm
Does no one have an online original equipment parts catalog? I am looking for the stock equipment for my obsrvr seat which is missing the mechanism to raise it....brackets shoks springs? If any one has a suggestion or photo please share. Thanks Eric Im new to the family
79nautique View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 79nautique Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-07-2007 at 9:53pm
you should be able to go to any autoparts store and get new gas struts for that seat, try the regional CC dealers for the brackets.
bkhallpass View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bkhallpass Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-07-2007 at 10:11pm
Originally posted by 79nautique 79nautique wrote:

you should be able to go to any autoparts store and get new gas struts for that seat, try the regional CC dealers for the brackets.

Would work on most of the newer boats, unfortunatley, I don't think he's going to have any luck with that one if he's looking for original. The early nineties boats used a single, arched swing arm mounted to the bottom of the observers seat, and mounted under the dash. The whole unit lifted up and, if I recall corectly, the seat is not hinged to the dash. BKH
Livin' the Dream

edb82 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote edb82 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-07-2007 at 10:28pm