Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Hummingbird depth sounder

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
Mal View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hummingbird depth sounder
    Posted: October-04-2009 at 7:07pm
Hi all, I am a newbie on here living in the UK and having just bought my first CC, its a 99 Ski Nautique Masters Edition.
It rides great with only 314 hrs on the GT40 Pro Boss.
It has fitted a hummingbird depth sounder which seems to start reading from 7ft irrespective of how deep you are,(has just cost me a prop). Does anyone know if this was a standard fit and if so does anyone know how to reset it?
Great site and very informative.

Mal
tnplicky View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tnplicky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October-04-2009 at 9:37pm
Mal,

Welcome to the site and congratulations on your first CC. I have a HDR 600 in my '95 and I have never had to do anything to it (previous owner installed). I checked my manual to see if there is any way to calibrate it, but from the looks of things, there is no calibration required. I am attaching a link which should take you to the owners manual in the event you don't have the original.

You may want to check the the location and installation of the transducer and the keel offset setting (?). Sorry I couldn't be of more help.

http://www.humminbird.com/PDF/hdr600.pdf

Cheers,

TIm
Mal View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October-10-2009 at 6:50pm