NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

correct craft wooden

Post Reply Post Reply Page    <12
Author
Jim_In_Houston View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jim_In_Houston Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-23-2006 at 6:19am
I agree with 79. I think the value is close to that of a new Nautique - if it truly is unused. I think if the boat has been used a few times the value is somewhere around 30% to 50% of a new Nautique. I have nothing to base this on however and I am not an appraisal expert and, of course, the true value is whatever you sell it for. My guess is you could probably get $15K almost immediatly and a lot more if you hold out. Being unused makes it very special.
Happy owner of a '66 and a '68 Mustang
79nautique View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 79nautique Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-23-2006 at 7:46am
It shouldn't take that much $$ or time to clean it up and re-varnish it if you have to and if it has never been used then the motor is going to be a lot easier to get going and not take much either, new hoses, maybe a rebuild on the carb, some paint and then your value is going to go way up.
79nautique View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 79nautique Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-23-2006 at 7:48am
Howard how close to Livingston are you?
howard View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote howard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-23-2006 at 7:34pm
I live in Hartsville,Tn. 37074
howard View Drop Down