NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Water Toys

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
GrandSlam View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GrandSlam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Water Toys
    Posted: June-12-2006 at 5:55pm
Hi guys, I want to use my Fish Nautique to tow my kids on some type of a tube or water toy. I have very little experience with small boats and have NO experience with tubes, skis or boards. Could you possible suggest a good tubing rig to buy and where is the best place to buy i.e. Boatus/West Marine, Boaters World, or on-line stores etc? Since the Fish does not have a tow pylon I plan to use the stern lifting rings with a harness that I seen at West Marine. Thanks for your suggestions, Jerry
Jerry Troy

USCG Master, 100GT

1989 23' Fish Nautique

1992 47' Jersey SF
Munday View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Munday Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-12-2006 at 7:03pm
Tubes with solid skin top and bottom are faster on the swing,tubes with the hole on top a bit easier for small kids,i have a 3 person tube that the kids really like its a connelly.Been a really long time since i had anything that didn't have a tow pylon,doesn't a FN have a center lift ring?I'm worried about you getting into the rope with a harness,the steering is gonna suffer a bit with the tube tied in rear but if the kids are smilin so will you!My local boat shop matches price with overtons with a little pressure,on line overton or barts good place to start also e bay.

Good luck have fun

Munday
Tim D View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tim D Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-12-2006 at 7:41pm
Overtons.com, skilimited.com and barts.com
Tim D