Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

2006 Sv211 limited surf help needed

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
MadWop75 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MadWop75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 2006 Sv211 limited surf help needed
    Posted: January-26-2017 at 1:42am
Hello Everyone,

Newbie here. Purchased a clean 06 sv211 limited this summer (152 hours). My questions is about the factory installed ballast tanks (3) I really want to try and learn to surf on this boat as being 45 your body gets beat up easily lol. I picked up a 2017 Quick shift wake shaper to also help with the wake. For all you surfers should I keep the stock hard ballast tanks in the boat or should I pull them out and install something else? And if I should pull them what are some good options to go with? HELP!

Thanks,
Dave
Morfoot View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Morfoot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January-26-2017 at 8:11am
Welcome to CCFan Dave! Not too many 211 owners here on CCFan and Mojo is the only regular member that I know who has a 211 that can probably answer this question. Hopefully he'll see this and pipe up. Have you tried asking the same question over on Planet Nautique? Those guys are more into surfing and newer Nauti's over there.
"Morfoot; He can ski. He can wakeboard.He can cook chicken.He can create his own self-named beverage, & can also apparently fly. A man of many talents."72 Mustang "Kermit",88 SN Miss Scarlett, 99 SN "Sherman"
Mojo View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Mojo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January-26-2017 at 10:28am
Dave,