Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Help with flooring & seat layout

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
Texas Mustang View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Texas Mustang Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help with flooring & seat layout
    Posted: February-04-2018 at 5:13pm
Greetings, i'm new to site and recently acquired the hull of a 74 mustang. The seats and floor (& engine) were already taken out when i got it. I'm trying to see if anyone can point me to a diagram of original 1974 '17 mustang. I looked through the site here but haven't been able to find anything. We're working on stringers now and hope to put floor in soon, with engine and seats to follow.   Thanks!
chau8238 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chau8238 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-05-2018 at 10:55am
Where at in Texas are you? I'm in Houston.

Here's my 73 Mustang, should be similar. Once I get the money, I'd love to redo the interior on my boat.

Pics in link.
https://imgur.com/gallery/OCXDf

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Texas Mustang Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-05-2018 at 6:00pm
Thanks for the link to your pics. that does help. I have some of the remnants of the seats but it's only about half (other half rotted out) and it's hard to make heads or tails of them.

Does the rear seat-back come out to get to the gas tank? Or both the bench and seat-back?

We're in the Fort Worth area, but from the north part of Houston originally..
chau8238 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chau8238 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-05-2018 at 6:56pm