NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Home made boat

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
75 Tique View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 75 Tique Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Home made boat
    Posted: June-07-2018 at 4:54pm
My brother's son-in-law christened his new boat yesterday. He built it from Glen-L plans. Took him eight years. He named it "Next Summer" because for years, he told people who asked, that it would be ready "next summer".

This video is all I've ever seen of it, but by the looks of it, he did a pretty nice job. He is a wood craftsman by trade so has the skills and shop/tools.

bwinn View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bwinn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-07-2018 at 5:10pm
Link no go
75 Tique View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 75 Tique Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-07-2018 at 6:06pm
Originally posted by bwinn bwinn wrote:

Link no go

worked on computer, not on phone.. Reloaded, try again.
Hollywood View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hollywood Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-07-2018 at 7:13pm
Good story and great name but I went soft when I saw the newish outboard hanging off the back. A pontoon somewhere is missing it's engine.
8122pbrainard View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 8122pbrainard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-07-2018 at 8:06pm
Larry,