NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

1975 Southwind 20 Wiring Diagram

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
oldskiboat View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oldskiboat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 1975 Southwind 20 Wiring Diagram
    Posted: March-03-2019 at 6:50pm
Hello, I am looking for a wiring diagram for my 75 Southwind 20.   Both the dash and complete boat schematic would be great. In particular there is a large orange wire (I think it maybe coming from the alternator. It went to an inline fuse holder that I found behind the dash. Problem is it was disintegrated. I do not know the size it should be fused at. It does not look like there was an overload or short. In my first career I was a journeyman electrician, so I am kind of familiar with electrical overloads. But, I do admit that marine and auto wiring is much different.   Any help would be appreciated.   By the way I am not that far away from the Correct Craft factory, so if anyone has a contact there I would be happy to drive down to see what they have.

Regards,

Gary
Gary
The Villages Fl.

75Southwind 20
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oldskiboat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March-03-2019 at 6:52pm
To be clear the fuse holder was the part that was damaged or a better word would be gone. Just the metal parts were still there.   The orange wire looks like a 10 gauge size.
Gary
The Villages Fl.

75Southwind 20
8122pbrainard View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 8122pbrainard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March-03-2019 at 7:28pm
Gary,