Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

What does nibral mean?

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
79Tique View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 79Tique Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What does nibral mean?
    Posted: November-18-2006 at 9:15pm
I'm shopping for a new prop and I think I'm going with the Acme 540. I'm new to most of this and keep seeing this word nibral. What does it mean?
Work to live, not live to work.

hspore View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hspore Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-18-2006 at 9:29pm
Gabe, it is short for the composition of the material the prop is made of, in this case, Nickel, Bronze and Aluminum. I just put the 540 on my 80' Nautique, switching from a 4 blade OJ and I am thoroughly impressed. Great shot out of the hole. You should be able to pick up a new 540 for about $300, just double check to make sure it's the proper application for a Tique.

Heath
79Tique View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 79Tique Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-18-2006 at 9:33pm
Bill weeks from Acme says it will work great. I understand that if it's too close to the hull Acme will shave a little off. Where did you find the 540 for $300? Acme says $404 and discount marine has $365.

reidp View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reidp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-18-2006 at 10:09pm