Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New 2001 owner quick question

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
Sneeki Tiki View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sneeki Tiki Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New 2001 owner quick question
    Posted: April-26-2007 at 10:14pm
I just bought an '86 2001 from the help of CorrectCraftFan.com. I'm new to the inboard scene and have a few questions about covering her up. When it rains, I get water pools on both sides of the dog box. I thought about bows but I'm not drilling. No way. Maybe even poles, but im afraid of poking holes through the cover. Any advice would be great.
Wild, Wonderful, West "By God" Virgina Nautique owner
TRBenj View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TRBenj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April-26-2007 at 10:29pm
The best system we've found uses 2 poles. You can find support poles that dont need to stick through the cover- we had one for our '88. I actually used an adjustable shower curtain rod for a month or so last year. For the front pole, you can make a support out of PVC pipe that slips over the pylon. A few inches of 3" pipe, a few feet of 2" pipe, a 2"-3" reducer and a 2" end cap and youre good to go.
bkhallpass View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bkhallpass Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April-26-2007 at 10:38pm
On past boats, I've made a cage of PVC. Just stick in it the boat to tent the cover up. Worked really well. BKH
Livin' the Dream

bsucics View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bsucics Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April-27-2007 at 12:01am
Good call! (PVC over the pylon) Seems like a no-brainer now...