Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

early 70’s nautique

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
burdiejr View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote burdiejr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: early 70’s nautique
    Posted: May-01-2007 at 11:45am
i am new to the nautique world and have wanted one for years...i just sold my stingray and in process of purchasing nautique. want to know if there are any major areas of concern......were these good models etc etc. thanks in advance for the help.
8122pbrainard View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 8122pbrainard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May-01-2007 at 12:10pm
burd, Welcome and good luck finding a Nautique. The major concern beyond cosmetics and engine condition would be the condition of the wood stringers under the floor. If they have not been replaced in a 70's boat, I would be very cautious on the purchase

54 Atom

77 Tique

64 X55 Dunphy

Keep it original, Pete
<
burdiejr View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote burdiejr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May-01-2007 at 1:55pm
wood stringers? how and where do look...obviouly in the floor. its a fiberglass boat and comseticly looks very good. the man who owns it is a friend of mine and has owned several of these boats.....?
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 8122pbrainard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May-01-2007 at 3:42pm