Print Page | Close Window

Which model is my 1965 Correct Craft?

Printed From: CorrectCraftFan.com
Category: General Correct Craft Discussion
Forum Name: General Discussion
Forum Discription: Anything Correct Craft
URL: http://www.CorrectCraftFan.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=20644
Printed Date: April-27-2024 at 2:50pm

Topic: Which model is my 1965 Correct Craft?
Posted By: JamesGang
Subject: Which model is my 1965 Correct Craft?
Date Posted: February-14-2011 at 10:34pm
Hello fellow Correct Craft enthusiasts-
I am a Correct Craft newbie, but trying to educate myself as quickly as possible. I recently purchased a 16' Correct Craft from its original owner! He states it's a ski nautique but how do I know for sure? It has the Ford 289 Intercepter engine. Also, the plexiglass windshield is complete but showing it's age. It's a one piece with aluminum frame. Does Taylor Made still make these for this boat? Any help would be greatly appreciated and I'll put some pics up here soon. Thanks!

-------------
J.James

Replies:
Posted By: Riley
Date Posted: February-14-2011 at 10:39pm
Welocme to the site. Your boat is likely a Mustang. Post some pics and we'll know for sure. Taylor does not make that same windshield any longer.

-------------

Posted By: Gary S
Date Posted: February-14-2011 at 10:41pm
Pictures we love Pictures. Welcome to the site. Is the serial tag still on the stringer or do you know what it is? The first letters will tell you what model it is.

-------------
http://www.correctcraftfan.com/diaries/details.asp?ID=1711&sort=&pagenum=1&yrstart=1966&yrend=1970" rel="nofollow - 69 Mustang HM SS
95 Nautique Super Sport

Posted By: 8122pbrainard
Date Posted: February-14-2011 at 10:45pm
Unless you haven't double checked the length and the seller is wrong, it's not a Ski Nautique. They were I believe 17' 6"

Tahoe's were also 16'. Yes, we need pictures!!

Welcome to CCfan.

-------------
/diaries/details.asp?ID=1622" rel="nofollow -

54 Atom