Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

new buyer

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
vault614 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vault614 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: new buyer
    Posted: September-14-2009 at 2:19am
I am looking to buy a mid 90's-2000 boat i am a wakeboarder and have been for several years but only behind inboard/outboards. i am new to inboards. i guess i am looking for suggestions for best hull type. natique has a few in those year ranges from the ski natiques , exel/barefoot rear engine, the sports natiques and supersports. any suggestions on best to worst?
Thanks
Spencer
TRIP View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TRIP Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-14-2009 at 1:55pm
Just looking at the wake I'd say from best to worst:
- SuperSport/SuperAir
- Sport/Air
- Excel/BF
- Ski
vault614 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vault614 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-14-2009 at 9:13pm
so that being said. Their is a substantial difference between each boat wake based on their hull? does ballast become more of an equalizer to make them more similar or is their still a substantial difference.
vault614 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vault614 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-14-2009 at 9:16pm
also any major preference between years?   or is newer better?
harddock View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote harddock Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-14-2009 at 9:33pm
What is your budget?
vault614 View Drop Down