Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Firing order for RH rotation

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
cbr1000dude View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cbr1000dude Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Firing order for RH rotation
    Posted: August-13-2014 at 4:37pm
Couldn't find previous discussions, but thanks for the info. Like I said, I'm not a mechanic.
But more importantly, it runs! No cloud of smoke or bad noises either. So now I'm energized to do the other 27 projects (I made a list, yikes!)to get this boat in the water.
The carb looks like a sprinkler inside after I shut it off, rebuild kit is on it's way. This I've done a few times.
TRBenj View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TRBenj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August-12-2014 at 12:13pm
PCM did put the correct FO on the tag, and they would have put it on right side up! They used to goop over the standard rotation FO cast into the intake on some engines, but not all... Nothing rotation specific about an intake obviously- so of course it's going to be the standard gm piece with the LH order on it. I've seen LH balancers installed on RH engines before (the only difference being the timing marks) by nothing nearly as late as the 80's... My guess is that someone installed an automotive balancer on there at some point.