Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Ballast weight on 93 Ski Nautique?

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
pgilly View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pgilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Ballast weight on 93 Ski Nautique?
    Posted: May-11-2010 at 8:29pm
I am a newbie here, and to the boating world. I just got my first boat, a 93 ski nautique, for wakeboarding. The capacity plate is missing, and I can't find what the maximum "allowable" weight for this boat is.
Also, does anyone have any suggestions for ballast weight on this boat for a good rampy wake? If so, please "dumb" it down for me (i.e. how much weight, where to put it, etc.) Thanks so much
1993 Ski Nautique
kapla View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kapla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May-12-2010 at 1:10am
I have 92 so its almost the same..capacity plate is 1100lb gear and persons total max pasanger 6.
ballast I put around +2000lb to get a nice wake...
<a href="">1992 ski nautique
SN206 View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SN206 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May-12-2010 at 1:13am
Patrick, I'm not sure what the capacity is, look in the refrence section and maybe you can find it. I also think a lot of states require you have that plate on there, I'd try to replace it.
...those who have fallen and those who will.
emccallum View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote emccallum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May-12-2010 at 12:21pm