Forum Name: Boat Maintenance
Forum Discription: Discuss maintenance of your Correct Craft
URL: http://www.CorrectCraftFan.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=12546
Printed Date: June-28-2024 at 6:09am

Topic: 76 Ski Tique Floor/Stringer Replacement
Posted By: JDiggs
Subject: 76 Ski Tique Floor/Stringer Replacement
Date Posted: December-18-2008 at 4:13pm
I have to replace the stringers and therefore the floor also in a 1976 Ski Tique I recently purchased. As a disclaimer, I am lazy by nature, I have a very limited budget for this project and I have no boat repair experience. Therefore, I am not trying to achieve and don't expect my results to compare to some of you guys awesome and thorough work. I don't want to do this again though and would like to do any maintenance and repairs that would be much easier while the boat is torn apart.

Here's a few pics of the floor, one main stringer is 90% rotted out, the other is ok. The secondary stringers are 50% rotted in the rear.

I've got a couple of questions, but I'll post those shortly. Any suggestions/comments/help are welcome. I really appreciate all the great info on this site, I wouldn't be able to do it without it.

Thanks in advance

Replies:
Posted By: TRBenj
Date Posted: December-18-2008 at 4:38pm
Jeremy, Im glad youve decided to tackle the project. From what I can tell, it needs full stringer replacement pretty badly! Great move on taking out the motor and other hardware- that will make it much easier tow work on.

There have been several good structural threads on here over the last few years, so hopefully youve done (or will be doing) your research. No experience necessary- we were all beginners at one point!