Forum Name: Boat Maintenance
Forum Discription: Discuss maintenance of your Correct Craft
URL: http://www.CorrectCraftFan.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=16285
Printed Date: September-26-2024 at 8:20pm

Topic: 82 nautique floor repair
Posted By: 82erostypop
Subject: 82 nautique floor repair
Date Posted: January-14-2010 at 7:48pm
Im new to this and have a 1982 ski nautique 2001. I have decided the floor between the driver and passenger need to be replaced. I have never done anything like this and its eating my lunch. I was wondering if someone knows a thing or two about this and could help me out?

I have already cut out the floor to reveal a mess of foam rotted wood and cracked fiberglass..

Replies:
Posted By: 8122pbrainard
Date Posted: January-14-2010 at 8:32pm
James,
You've come to the correct spot for information but be prepared to find issues under the floor. There's really no such thing as just a floor problem!

There are many threads on stringer replacement from start to finish. I suggest you sit down, do a search and start reading. Plenty of pictures too!

If you start pulling up the floor, make sure you post some pictures so we can follow along and give you better advice when needed.

Welcome to CCfan.

-------------
/diaries/details.asp?ID=1622" rel="nofollow -

54 Atom

/diaries/details.asp?ID=2179" rel="nofollow - 77 Tique

64 X55 Dunphy

Keep it original, Pete
<

Date Posted: January-15-2010 at 2:07pm
this is where im at so far. i got a little too close to the edge when i was cutting out the floor and managed to cut right through the hull! i should have read some of these threads.. the primary stringers (in the pictures) are completely rotted out. can i just cut those out and replace that one section?

Posted By: TRBenj
Date Posted: January-15-2010 at 2:15pm
Originally posted by 82erostypop 82erostypop wrote:

the primary stringers (in the pictures) are completely rotted out. can i just cut those out and replace that one section?