Forum Name: General Discussion
Forum Discription: Anything Correct Craft
URL: http://www.CorrectCraftFan.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=23142
Printed Date: September-16-2024 at 4:12pm

Topic: Opinions on a 393 stroker build
Posted By: littleshop
Subject: Opinions on a 393 stroker build
Date Posted: August-17-2011 at 6:25pm

This is my first time posting but I've used this site as a resource for the last few months working on an 84 SN I got last fall primarily for wakeboarding with ballast.

I'm rebuilding the 351 as a stroker and thought some of the folks on here that have them or know engines can offer some general opinions--or just tell me if what I'm doing is dumb!

Keeping it reverse.

stock 83 block, bored .030 over and thinking of going with somewhere around .0037 piston-to-wall for the marine use

considering the Eagle stroker kit 16526 which has:

Eagle crank 103513850 - 3.85 stroke (was gonna repolish in reverse)
Eagle SIR5956FB rods
Keith Black hypereutectic pistons
Clevite bearings

Already have:

GT40P heads, gonna mill them to end up with about 9.75:1 comp if the hyper psitons are used (if I go forged pistons, then more like 10.5:1)

Cam Research cam 212 intake, 220 exhaust, .460 lift on both, 112 separation, flat lifters

4160 Holley carb

Thinking about getting the Air gap intake

Here she is before I pulled it out a couple of weeks ago after it trashed the main bearings in about 8 hours of use :(   

Replies:
Posted By: kapla
Date Posted: August-17-2011 at 6:37pm
sounds like an interesting thread! lets see what the gearheads have to say!
good luck with the build up!

-------------
<a href="">1992 ski nautique

Posted By: 8122pbrainard
Date Posted: August-17-2011 at 6:45pm
Eric,
Welcome to CCfan (or at least posting!!)

What do you attribute the blown mains to after the 8 hours?

-------------
/diaries/details.asp?ID=1622" rel="nofollow -

54 Atom

/diaries/details.asp?ID=2179" rel="nofollow - 77 Tique

64 X55 Dunphy

Keep it original, Pete
<