NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Opinions on 1st Wakeboard boat

Post Reply Post Reply Page   123>
Author
jo-e90 View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jo-e90 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Opinions on 1st Wakeboard boat
    Posted: January-05-2012 at 7:08pm
Need help finding a good used wakeboard boat with a GT-40 for about $11K

This thread left me confused - http://www.wakeworld.com/MB/Discus/messages/65921/98227.html?1076734216

I dont know my CC hulls for wakeboarding and cannot afford a SAN. Have read the SN's from 1990+ hulls did not favor wakeboarding like other CC models.

Could someone in california look at this DD for me? http://inlandempire.craigslist.org/boa/2767067442.html

or would a V drive be better. I am a beginner wakeboarder.

thanks ahead.
Jllogan View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jllogan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January-05-2012 at 7:15pm
Wow, alot of boat shopping going on this winter, thats cool.

Honestly if your a beginner, I dont think you really need a SAN. I think a mid nineties sport wouldnt be a bad choice. You can get the gt-40 and load it up with ballast.
Or you can go with a 2001, smaller but has a good wake, that would be well under your price range, and do some upgrades.

V drives are "better" but really I dont think you need one. Now that I have seen kap doing tantrums behind his SN with no ballast, Ive decided its all hype! HA!
jo-e90 View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jo-e90 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January-05-2012 at 7:22pm
Would you go with an older excel or newer sport DD with the GT-40?
Jllogan View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member