Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

It was a sad weekend....

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
ski nau-geek View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ski nau-geek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: It was a sad weekend....
    Posted: October-24-2006 at 9:16pm
I tucked the '80 in for the Winter....

$600 for oil change, tune-up and winterization....

It's times like this I'm mad I'm not a boat mechanic, but glad I'm a financial rep!
stang72 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stang72 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October-24-2006 at 11:13pm
Someone is really ripping you off! Winterizing is a 20 minute job for most...oil and filter = less than $15.00...plus a tad more for the fogging oil and stablizer...no one should be paying more than $100.00(and that is high).

maybe $100.00 more for a tune up.

Did someone replace any parts?

Learn to do the easy stuff yourself...there is not much to it to do what you just gave an arm for! It's a good way to know a bit more about your boat!

Let's see....
$600.00 = two nice props or a few fine dinners out or a little get away night with the wife...or or or!!!

stang

Face plants are not that funny when it's you face!

The Super Air

jbear View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jbear Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October-24-2006 at 11:17pm
Ron; I don't know where you live but I bet you could get me and Stang to come there and show you how to do this and for our trouble (read-free beer) it won't cost ya 600 large.

john
"Loud pipes save lives"

AdamT sez "I'm Canadian and a beaver lover myself"...
stang72 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member