NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

good slalom ski

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
Jllogan View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jllogan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: good slalom ski
    Posted: June-07-2011 at 12:17pm
Hey guys,
I am a novice slalom skier and am looking to upgrade to a better ski. I am running a pair of old school obrien cascade skies now and it just has a back toe strap. It has gotten me this far but I would like something a little better without breaking the bank. I saw a Jobe Spectra 1400 water ski with two bindings on craigslist for 75 bucks is that is a good deal. Jobe is not a brand I am familiar with. Any other reccomendations for a good intermediate ski? Thanks
quinner View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote quinner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-07-2011 at 2:20pm
You can find quite a bit of used gear on www.Ski-it-again.com also.

Jobe makes decent gear, don't know that specific model, just be sure the boot(s) are good and will fit if a fixed binding and the ski length is correct for your weight, if you are between 170-215lbs a 68" would most likely be correct. IMO Double boots are not necessary to ski better, generally more about personal preference.
MartyMabe View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MartyMabe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-08-2011 at 10:40pm

66 Skylark
93 SN
If you're not living in NC, you're just camping out!
simao246 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simao246 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-07-2012 at 6:54am