Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Whats a good line length for slalom behind a 2001?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Whats a good line length for slalom behind a 2001?

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
MuskokaCanada View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MuskokaCanada Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Whats a good line length for slalom behind a 2001?
    Posted: August-29-2012 at 4:18pm
If you were trying to minimize the wake what speed and line length is best behind an '80's 2001 SN?

I'm assuming the faster the better but we're total noobs so 34mph prob won't be super comfortable.
watrski View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote watrski Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August-29-2012 at 4:19pm
28 off.
Tubing Sucks.
Fl Inboards View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fl Inboards Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August-29-2012 at 5:05pm
30-34 mph best small wake with that boat will be 28 off and shorter.
Hobby Boats can be expensive when the hobbyist is limited on their own skill and expertise.

1993 Shamrock "fat" 20. 2008 Nautique 196 5.0
dwcar View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dwcar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August-30-2012 at 1:05am
28 is going to be very quick. It will have a better wake there but I don’t think it is the best length to learn how to properly slalom. If you have good form and technique, you can slice through the wake at 15 or even long line.
83Ski
Jllogan View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member